Rad Reading December

The book I read for December was Breakaway by Alex Morgan, I haven’t finished the book yet, I am on page 36.

Breakaway is about a girl who starts soccer at 5. And as she gets older. She starts to join more advanced and professional clubs and leagues. And when she was old enough, she joined the women’s national soccer team. She also won many awards.

I liked the book because it had a good storyline and characters.

My favorite character of the book is Alex because she is determined. She is determined because her parents wanted her to play softball, but then she said she wanted to play soccer. She always found a way to play soccer which makes her determined.

My favorite quote from the book is, “It’s a torn ACL. It’s going to require surgery and then physical therapy.” This is my favorite quote from the book because it adds a lot of drama and suspense to the story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *