Rad Reading – January

Jim Thorpe

This month I read Jim Thorpe by Joseph Bruchac. I haven’t finished the book, I am on page 11.

The book is about a man named Jim Thorpe, a Native American that has played professional football and baseball in the MLB. He wins medals in track and field. As a young boy, he was sent to multiple Native American boarding schools.

I like the book because it has good details and a good story.

My favorite quote from the book is, “I felt sad about those “poor uncivilized” boys. “ This is my favorite quote from the book because it shows that Jim has sympathy for others and is thoughtful.

One thought on “Rad Reading – January”

  1. You need to read more of a book than 11 pages to do this assignment. Please read daily so that you have an entire book to write about for February!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *