Rad Reading – November The Tale of Despereaux

By Kate DiCamillo

This month i read the Tale of Despereaux, i am still not done with the book. I am currently on pg 233 out of 269.

There was once a rat named Chiaroscuro, his surname is Roscuro. He was born into the filth, dirtiness, and darkness of the dungeon. Everytime a new prisoner goes into the dungeon, Roscuro and his buddy Botticelli eat the prisoner. But then suddenly, Roscuro and Botticelli escape the dungeon and roam the outside.

I enjoyed the book because it was silly and interesting. And it gave me a weird perspective of the world as a mouse/rat.

My favorite character of the book was Roscuro, because he does funny things.

My favorite quote from the book is from pg 114, “He picked up the spoon. He put it on his head.” This is my favorite quote because what Roscuro did was silly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *